Tutorial v2.0

Tutor: Jonathan Kearney

I discussed with Jonathan what I have been up to, a lot of reading and experiments with Arduino and Processing mostly.

arduino-proc-1

I have been using the Blynk app to trigger Arduino events in the physical world, but Blynk is no longer free so may bin using it.

proc-3

I have been generating visuals on the screen by getting Arduino to talk to the Processing app but the imagery is not what I envisaged. I want the aesthetic to be more 3D rendered/gaming look + feel, not sure I can achieve this via these methods.

Note to Self:

  • The end results with the Arduino experiments are not producing the visuals I though they would, so I’m having a re-think about my approach and methods.
  • I have been increasingly drawn to the world of 3D scanning, 360 films and VR.
Leave a Reply

