Disobeying Objects + Melancholic Assets

I’ve finished the Unity piece now as gremlins started to appear in the builds again, so thought I’d better leave it alone before I break it. I think its when Steam updates itself it seems to then slightly change the file when it outputs the build.

In my virtual kingdom and eerie realm, I have changed the skybox and added some cheeky sound collisions on a handful of the objects…those damn objects, disobeying to the very end!

Note to Self:

  • I had the whole piece sealed off in high ceilinged room, but thought it looked too claustrophobic so I deleted the ceiling and some of the walls.
  • I like the open air/unfinished kind of look as if you have stumbled upon some naive object-orientated terrain.
  • I added some fog assets to get a more moody storm effect, but it broke the ability to transport around so I undid it.
  • My next piece I’d like to do a floating camera piece, and develop different narrative devices…the journey continues.
Leave a Reply

